You Are a Deliverer

above_only

Exodus 3:7-8 And the LORD said, I have surely seen the affliction of my
people which are in Egypt, and have heard their cry by reason of their
taskmasters; for I know their sorrows; And I am come down to deliver them
out of the hand of the Egyptians, and to bring them up out of that land unto a
good land and a large, unto a land flowing with milk and honey; unto the
place of the Canaanites, and the Hittites, and the Amorites, and the Perizzites,
and the Hivites, and the Jebusites.

Our text above refers to the conversation that God had with Moses at the burning bush. In verse 10, God informed Moses that He had chosen him to deliver Israel out of her bondage in Egypt. Before this time, Moses only viewed himself as a shepherd of a few sheep. However, God was now informing him that he was to be a deliverer. God had destined him to be an answer to the cry of many generations.

cfibanner

That is what God has made you in Christ. You too are an answer to the cries and problems of this world. You are not ordinary and what you have in your hand is not ordinary. It is a tool that God is going to use to save and bless the lives of many. Jeremiah 51:20-21 says, thou art my battle axe and weapons of war: for with thee will I break in pieces the nations, and with thee will I destroy kingdoms; And with thee will I break in pieces the horse and his rider; and with thee will I break in pieces the chariot and his rider. Do not hide behind excuses like Moses initially did. The grace of God has taken care of your excuses. Jeremiah 1:6-8 says, then said I, Ah, Lord GOD! behold, I cannot speak: for I am a child. But the LORD said unto me, Say not, I am a child: for thou shalt go to all that I shall send thee, and whatsoever I command thee thou shalt speak. Be not afraid of their faces: for I am with thee to deliver thee, saith the LORD. God is with you and has empowered you. If you believe, you will see the glory of God. Signs and wonders will follow you.

PRAYER FOCUS: Thank God for making you a deliverer and an answer to the problems of
the world. Say “here am I Lord, use me.”

Leave a Reply

