ABOVE ONLY DEVOTIONAL –> What Gives You Confidence?

Monday (SEP. 14th)
John 16:32, Psalm 16:8-9, Romans 8:31

Behold, the hour cometh,
yea, is now come, that ye shall be scattered, every man to his own, and
shall leave me alone: and yet I am not alone, because the Father is with
me. *I have set the LORD always before me: because he is at my right hand,
I shall not be moved. Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my
flesh also shall rest in hope. *What shall we then say to these things? If
God be for us, who can be against us?

What really gives you confidence, Child of God? And what gives you hope? What is that thing that when you have it you feel alright and when you don’t have it you feel out of sorts? Think about it. If you really want a happy life, then your confidence should not be built on things that are like sinking sand.
Like we see in our first text above, Jesus’ confidence was not in the number of disciples that were with Him or on His side.
In fact, he said, you will leave me alone but I am not alone because the Father is with me. Jesus’ joy came from repeatedly doing God’s will with the assurance that God the Father was always with Him. This can be your source of joy and confidence also. In Acts Chapter 3, we see that although Peter did not have money, he had something even more important-
Jesus- and that caused him to maintain boldness that led to the glory of God being revealed.
God is in you. God is with you and God is for you. Because God is on your side, it is well with you. Make God your rock and your shield. Let your confidence and His love be in His presence with you. Grace, favour and His promises are always available to you. He is more than enough for you. Do not allow what you are going through to affect you negatively. Fix your hope in God and follow His leading and direction. God will remain faithful and your situation will change.

Prayer Focus: Thank God for His ever abiding presence.
Declare unto God that your confidence is in His presence that is
BIBLE IN always with you.

Grace for Dominion…

Leave a Reply

